45th District

The Illinois 45th Senate District is nestled in the northwestern-most portion of the state. The district encompasses all of Stephenson, Jo Daviess, and Ogle counties as well as portions of Winnebago, DeKalb, Lasalle, Lee, Whiteside, and Carroll.

The western portion of the district borders Iowa via the Mississippi River, and the northern portion runs along the Wisconsin border. To the south, the 45th runs through Lee, Whiteside, and LaSalle Counties. To the east, the district reaches the city limits of Rockford in Winnebago County before swooping down and further east to Sandwich in Dekalb.

The 45th district is a healthy mixture of rural agriculture and urban industry. From the biggest cities of Freeport, Rochelle, and Dixon – to small villages such as Shabbona, Durand, Orangeville, and Milledgeville – the 45th district is quintessentially Illinois.

View Map Larger